Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Hello from LI NY Hello from LI NY!

Apr 16 at 12:33:57 AM
Lambda (0)
< Tourian Tourist >
Hope everyone is doing well! I'm brand new to NintendoAge. A little about me: I own a specialty IT co that does website builds/rebuilds, SEO/ORM, and whitehat penetration testing/security ops. I'm a tinkerer, coder, and electronics lover at heart. The nostalgia of childhood gaming (Atari2600, NES, Genesis) has recently awoken from a long slumber, and I've been recently rebuilding collections of everything that wow'd and amazed me as a kid... and so here I find myself ready to interact with this great community. I've dabbled I'm home brew creations (strictly for the Atari2600) and now hope to move over to NES as I keep developing my game design skills. (What kid didn't dream of creating their own game one day?!) Great to meet you all, and I hope everyone has a great night! Thanks for having me!

-------------------------
whoami:iamroot

Apr 16 at 6:58:42 AM
Scrobins09 (8)
(Sean ) < Eggplant Wizard >
District of Columbia
Welcome to NA, good luck with your homebrewing! What kind of games did you make for the Atari 2600?

Apr 16 at 8:09:53 AM
JamesRobot (22)
(JamsGobot ) < King Solomon >
Colorado

Apr 16 at 8:19:11 AM
Mega Tank (186)
< Wiz's Mom >
United States
Hello! Welcome to NA!  

Official NA Discord Chat Invite:  https://discord.gg/jEEcv3e

Apr 16 at 9:03:52 AM
Wheelcakes (14)
< Meka Chicken >
British Columbia
Welcome to the site Mr. Freeman  

KDDK Player  

Apr 16 at 12:38:36 PM
Lambda (0)
< Tourian Tourist >
Originally posted by: Wheelcakes

Welcome to the site Mr. Freeman  

Haha I was waiting for that! I have to admit... of all the games I’ve ever played, very few amazed me the way Half Life did. Played it on a WinXP (I’ve since made the change to Linux), on an AMD GPU. The intro alone had my jaw on the floor.

thanks to all for the kind words!

Apr 16 at 12:52:50 PM
Lambda (0)
< Tourian Tourist >