Jul 1, 2013 at 11:04:02 PM
y2ross (54)
(A R) < Meka Chicken >
Saskatchewan
I found this

http://www.retroplanet.com/PROD/3...

and this 

http://www.vintagesignshack.com/c...

I don't think this as old as you may think and may not turn out to be worth much.  I could be wrong, as I'm not an expert on Coca-Cola merch. but that's what i have found out about it.

-------------------------

"Old video games couldn't be won, they got harder and faster until you died.  Just like real life"

Help me pay for my wedding, check out my FO/FS thread HERE

Edited: 07/01/2013 at 11:09 PM by y2ross

Jul 2, 2013 at 2:29:28 AM
K3VBOT (286)
(K3V ) < King Solomon >
Indiana
Sorry man, these aren't going to be worth investing in. I collect a little bit of signage myself. The only Coca-Cola one I have a 36" porcelain Coca-Cola button from 1954ish, but porcelain is a LOT different from pressed, painted, steel signs.

The difference between the sign I have and the one you are referring to is not only the material, but people back in 1954 didn't think keeping an old sign would be worth the space, so they just threw them out. Today people will grab any sign they can and hoard it or hang it hoping it'll go up in value, plus Coca-Cola collecting went through the roof about 10 years ago, and it hasn't really diminished

Here is the one I have, kinda hard to tell it's 3 feet tall in this pic  photo Coca-Colasign_zpsfe5aad6f.jpeg

Edited: 07/02/2013 at 02:30 AM by K3VBOT

Jul 2, 2013 at 9:18:30 AM
Mooninite (0)
< Little Mac >
Massachusetts
Originally posted by: y2ross

I found this

http://www.retroplanet.com/PROD/32720

and this 

http://www.vintagesignshack.com/coca-cola-ice-cold-metal-str...

I don't think this as old as you may think and may not turn out to be worth much.  I could be wrong, as I'm not an expert on Coca-Cola merch. but that's what i have found out about it.