Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

"Rare" games... DT2, RR2, Bonk's, Snow Bros.... NES

Nov 24, 2012 at 1:56:04 PM
AirVillain (15)
< King Solomon >
British Columbia
So... I'm pretty new to the idea of being a video game "collector". Really, I love playing video games so I've amassed a decent sized playable "collection". So, the idea of owning really high priced and sought after carts just sort of passed me by. That being said, I was willing to get some prettty decent games... Mega Man 1-6, Battletoads and Double Dragon for minor examples... games that weren't $5, but I still went out and bought at retail prices. Nothing special, but some pretty decent games that the casual gamer wouldn't go out and get....

Now I get online to NA (A FREAKING AWESOME PLACE TO BE!!!! ) and I see there's quite a kerfluffle about a few games of which I've never even had the privilege of seeing in person. Games like Duck Tales 2, Chip and Dale Rescue Rangers 2, Snow Bros., and Bonk's Adventure for NES. I understand these aren't the be all end all of NES gaming, as there's some other RIDICULOUS carts out there, but they seem to be pretty sought after. (If anyone found one in the wild, I'm sure they would cream in their pants and be left speechless, hoping to be able to hold the cart steady enough in order to pay)

I own an NES so I can play it... I haven't really considered it an "investment", which I am now changing my thoughts on.

That being said: Are these games worth buying? How much would you pay for them? Are you waiting it out and waiting until you have that "perfect find" and grab some copies in the wild? Or will you pay top nut for them just so you have them in your collection??

I'm into buying games so I can play them and have fun. That being said, I love getting a good deal, and have MANY of the carts I've bought go up in price over the years.... are these worth buying???