Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Nintendo trade mark and licensing How to get the licensing for t-shirts and other clothing

Sep 17 at 6:29:36 PM
OriginGamer92 (2)
< Eggplant Wizard >
Hello everyone

I am trying to figure out how to get the licensing rights to put Nintendo images and the name on t-shirts and other clothing items. I am trying to start a retro throw back clothing store but would love to get the licensing and right to create and have Nintendo images and the Nintendo name on some shirts. As a graphic designer, I am pretty creative and have some great ideas I would like to come up with for some clothing graphics but can’t seem to find a way to get in touch with Nintendo. If anyone knows a way or knows someone who works for NOA who can get me in touch with someone about the right and privlages of creating Nintendo logos and graphics please let me know. This also goes for Sega and Atari too! Thanks.

-------------------------
I want what U got!!!

Sep 17 at 7:23:49 PM
dra600n (300)
(Adym \m/) < Bonk >
Connecticut
First place to start would be asking Nintendo.

https://www.nintendo.com/corp/lic...

Proud owner of post #1800 in Inner Circle HQ thread

Sep 17 at 7:38:03 PM
SwiftFrost (200)
< King Solomon >
United States
Contact their legal team at 800.255.3700 or at: [email protected].

Sep 18 at 11:43:05 AM
Splain (28)
< Lolo Lord >
Arizona
Interesting stuff. I looked at the list of license holders, which includes Shurtech Brands, which was under the "Duct Tape" header. Does Shurtech make Nintendo-branded duct tape? So I googled it and... yep!

https://images-na.ssl-images-amaz...

Sep 18 at 1:01:15 PM
Bonanza125 (600)

(Brian Bangert) < Lolo Lord >
California
Hot Topic already does that and I can only imagine what they had to pay just to get the licensing rights to do that.

Sep 18 at 1:13:10 PM
rlh (67)
(Richard ) < King Solomon >
North Carolina
Originally posted by: Splain