Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Nesrulers Contest presents:MEGA MAN!!!! Ends next sunday 2/7 at 9 o clock!!!

Feb 1, 2010 at 10:08:32 PM
arch_8ngel (68)
(Nathan ?) < Mario >
Virginia
I hate the orange guy.

-------------------------

Feb 1, 2010 at 11:03:49 PM
buttheadrulesagain (20)
(Jorge Juarez) < King Solomon >
Mexico
you're like the kid from "The Wizard", Airlock78

Feb 1, 2010 at 11:46:46 PM
Airlock (19)
(- Gordon -) < El Ripper >
Indiana
I was just informed that I should edit my initial post instead of posting any progress as I go. Sorry everybody, I didn't know! This is the first NESruler™ contest I've taken part in. I've always personally enjoyed seeing people progress and explain how they got killed etc, but I guess the rules have changed since I last spectated. Should I delete my first two scores and commentary?

Edit: Found the rules thread and edited previous posts to adhere to them. I'm a noob!

Edited: 02/02/2010 at 05:23 AM by Airlock

Feb 1, 2010 at 11:50:36 PM
bimmy_lee (78)
(Kevin Miller) < Bowser >
Michigan

I was doing awesome on Mega Man tonight.  Only had to point farm a little bit at a couple of spots before fighting Cut Man and Fire Man because I got really low on life.  Made it all the way to the yellow, one-eyed monster in the first Wily stage and finally died.  I'm totally amazed I got through the jumping part in Ice Man's stage.  The positions of the moving platforms and my timing was really good and I made it through with ease.  In fact, I've only gotten through that part one other time without dying.  Also got some really good clear bonuses from the robot masters.  100,000 twice, 90,000 twice, 80,000 once, & 50,000 once.  I'm not sure if I'm going to attempt this again.  I don't think I'll get as lucky on Ice Man's stage next time, plus there's the chance that the bonuses from the robot masters might not be as good as they were during this attempt.