Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Just found a Joust Prototype? Can someone confirm? I am new to prototypes, and I guess this would be my first one.

Nov 13, 2011 at 2:02:04 AM
divingninja (48)
(Kirkland Sweeney) < Meka Chicken >
United States

I am assuming this is a Joust Prototype. I tried doing a search for one, but didnt see it listed. Can someone confirm for me? I have no idea what to do for upkeep or play of one either and dont want to mess it up. If it is confirmed I guess this will be my first prototype.

The screws were the old style that you could unscrew with a small flat head screwdriver and they were not the security screws. That also leads me to believe it is more legit. I posted some pictures in my picture gallery area as well.

Also, what is up with the switch on the inside on the Board? I havent moved it, again, in fear I might be breaking something.

Let me know if you need any more info. Thanks!

-------------------------

Know any NES cartridge variants that I don't have on this list?
http://www.nintendoage.com/index....
Let me know if you have confirmed any that I need to add! Thanks!

Edited: 11/19/2011 at 06:46 PM by divingninja

Nov 13, 2011 at 2:08:41 AM
RetroNESNerd (77)
(Justin S) < Ridley Wrangler >
Nebraska
I am no proto expert but all the NES protos I've seen have had full sized boards. This does have the little stickers like others though. I think the Nolan bros or someone with more experience on protos will be able to tell you what you have for sure.

Nov 13, 2011 at 2:19:58 AM
divingninja (48)
United States

Before it was opened up, it looked like this, which I think I had seen some prototype games look like this too. .

edit- oh and the date on the Board is 1986 and I think I saw a list somewhere where this game was released OCT of 1988, so that would also make sense.

Edited: 11/13/2011 at 02:22 AM by divingninja

Nov 13, 2011 at 4:30:20 AM
Elijah (161)
(John (JD) Heins) < Wiz's Mom >
Iowa