Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Just found a Joust Prototype? Can someone confirm? I am new to prototypes, and I guess this would be my first one.

Nov 19, 2011 at 11:34:59 PM
divingninja (48)
(Kirkland Sweeney) < Meka Chicken >
United States
So...does that mean it appears more or less legit? Or is that something that doesn't matter

-------------------------

Know any NES cartridge variants that I don't have on this list?
http://www.nintendoage.com/index....
Let me know if you have confirmed any that I need to add! Thanks!

Nov 19, 2011 at 11:45:39 PM
MrMark0673 (455)
(Mark Nolan) < Master Higgins >
Massachusetts
Still too early to say, hopefully the data will shed some light on the origin.

Hi, my name is Mark, and I collect (and now sell!) Prototypes.

Photobucket

The Largest Comprehensive List of NES Protos for Sale Available on the Web!
http://www.nintendoage.com/forum/...

Nov 20, 2011 at 12:07:08 AM
divingninja (48)
United States
Cool. Thanks so much for looking into this!

Nov 20, 2011 at 8:40:35 AM
647 (1)
This user has been banned -- click for more information.
(Peter klax) < Crack Trooper >
United States
Originally posted by: 3GenGames

I'd say no, not a prototype. Just somebodys home made flash cart. You can confirm this by dumping the EPROMS and seeing if they match the released ROM's. Here's a picture of one of my NROM development carts, nearly the same thing.

it doens't look limke a flash cart...

Nov 20, 2011 at 9:43:31 AM
removed04092017 (0)
< Bowser >
Other
Originally posted by: 647

I'd say no, not a prototype. Just somebodys home made flash cart. You can confirm this by dumping the EPROMS and seeing if they match the released ROM's. Here's a picture of one of my NROM development carts, nearly the same thing.

it doens't look limke a flash cart...

Yes it does. 

Nov 20, 2011 at 11:09:06 AM
divingninja (48)
United States
Is it possible that the people that made protos used flash carts if it is one?