Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

lets try this again.. is this an authentic prototype?

Jun 16, 2017 at 11:00:02 PM
ghostbear1986 (10)
(Ghost Bear) < Little Mac >
Rhode Island
So may be picking this up locally from a seller I have bought from in the past. Guy is legit and usually has some pretty high end stuff. Just want to confirm that this is authentic before I purchase. 

Also want to say that Dragons Lair was one of my favorite games growing up. Put way too much time into and super excited to potentially own a prototype of it. Cannot find much info on the web regarding any other NES prototypes and the guy claims that the physics and controls vary from the original game. States "you move at a faster pace and jump higher".

-------------------------
NES 440/677
Wii U 103/160
N64 297/297
Virtual Boy 14/14
Gamecube 553/553

Jun 16, 2017 at 11:08:32 PM
NESking80 (15)
(Chris aka inspector Callahan ) < Kraid Killer >
Michigan
I'm no expert on prototypes, but that just looks like a normal NES board with a sticker on it.

Jun 16, 2017 at 11:30:49 PM
MrWunderful (289)
(Corey ) < Wiz's Mom >
California
Originally posted by: Inspector Callahan

I'm no expert on prototypes, but that just looks like a normal NES board with a sticker on it.

No its definitely an eprom. I cant really speak to if its a legit proto or not however

Jun 16, 2017 at 11:32:45 PM
ghostbear1986 (10)
Rhode Island
This is my concern as well. It looks like someone took a label slapped it on and wrote the title on it. How easy is it to rewrite these eproms? Is it commonly done?

NES 440/677
Wii U 103/160
N64 297/297
Virtual Boy 14/14
Gamecube 553/553

Jun 16, 2017 at 11:35:54 PM
theirontoupee (53)
< Bowser >
Texas
How much is he asking? It looks like it didn't sell for the $500 he was wanting on eBay after the hype article came out...

https://www.gamingconviction.com/...

WTB Thread (Always looking for Exertainment related items)