NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Problem With My AVS Or Black Box Challenge

Sep 7, 2018 at 6:05:03 PM
Ronin64 (0)

< Cherub >
Alabama
Hi,
I've been loving my AVS, but something happened about a week and a half ago. I turned it on and heard the sound of electrical short and turned it off right away. So I checked the USB adapter it came with and it was warm. So I tried plugging in an old ios device to see if it would charge, but nothing, the adapter was fried. So then I plugged in my AVS into my TVs USB port and it turned on but the hud was completely scrambled. So I turned it off and on again and it worked fine. Until I started playing Black Box Challenge Homebrew. The game played normally the whole way through but when I finished the game this is what happened at the credits....

This is exactly what happened after turning my AVS on after the USB adapter fried.
So, is this a known issue with Black Box Challenge on the AVS or is this something wrong with my AVS?
Also, I have played other games fine after the USB adapter fried. This is the first time this has happened since.

Edited: 09/07/2018 at 06:09 PM by Ronin64

Sep 7, 2018 at 7:53:09 PM
Tulpa (2)
< Wiz's Mom >
California
Might try reinstalling the firmware. It will reset your settings, but it might correct it.

If the game still glitches out, it might be just the game. Then I would reach out to [email protected].

Let them know about the adapter either way.

Sep 7, 2018 at 8:37:03 PM
thesubcon3 (148)
(Jeffrey Wittenhagen) < King Solomon >
Texas
Originally posted by: Ronin64

Hi,