Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

How's everybody like the AVS?

Nov 9, 2016 at 12:48:09 AM
skinnygrinny (68)
(a.k.a. the grinder. kobra kai! 42 foot tapeworm. Dragon kid. Sqoon kid. Surfer brah!) < Master Higgins >
Florida
Originally posted by: SwiftFrost

I turned off most/all of the post processing my TV does to the signal and I don't notice any lag. I not hit MTPO a couple days ago without issue. I did notice lag even when I had my TV on game mode, originally.
How am I supposed to know what settings are best for my tv? I'm not tech savvy at all   

-------------------------
 2016 - weekly contest "trash talker"

"...fated to pretend" - M.G.M.T.

Nov 9, 2016 at 12:49:32 AM
Tulpa (2)
< Wiz's Mom >
California
Originally posted by: skinnygrinny

Originally posted by: bunnyboy

There is no lag out of the console, but there is lag added by your TV.  How much that is depends on the specific tv and it's settings.
How do I know what tv is best? Is there a tv that does not add lag?

Is there a chart somewhere?

There are tons of websites that chart HDTV/HDMI lag. Each have their own methodology, so you might be best served to view more than one.

Lag is pretty much a fact of life with modern TVs, it's just finding one where it's below your threshold of notice.

Nov 9, 2016 at 12:51:31 AM
Tulpa (2)
< Wiz's Mom >
California

I turned off most/all of the post processing my TV does to the signal and I don't notice any lag. I not hit MTPO a couple days ago without issue. I did notice lag even when I had my TV on game mode, originally.
How am I supposed to know what settings are best for my tv? I'm not tech savvy at all   

What TV do you have?

Nov 9, 2016 at 12:55:45 AM
skinnygrinny (68)
(a.k.a. the grinder. kobra kai! 42 foot tapeworm. Dragon kid. Sqoon kid. Surfer brah!) < Master Higgins >
Florida
Originally posted by: Tulpa

Originally posted by: bunnyboy