Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Rambo help I think this is where I post this...

Nov 1, 2007 at 8:39:43 AM
burdger (152)
(Ross Burdge) < Bowser >
Ohio
For some reason I started playing Rambo the other day, and now I am addicted. I have figured out the lay of the land, but I am unable to complete the game. I have the POW and managed to get back to where CO says that the pick up point is just ahead and missiles are falling everywhere. I get to the chopper (GET TO THE CHOPPER!), and nothing happens. If I go through to the next screen I'm back right before I talk to CO. What am I supposed to do?

Nov 1, 2007 at 7:34:40 PM
TN (73)
(TN TN) < El Ripper >
United States
My buddy had this game back in the day.  We were totally confused as what to do.  I am sure you are much farther than we ever got.  I may have to break it out myself. 

Oh, and sorry, I am no help whatsoever.

-------------------------

Nov 1, 2007 at 10:13:10 PM
Dr. Morbis (30)
(Basil T) < Kraid Killer >
Alberta
I, too, remember having this exact problem and it took me like an hour of wandering around to figure it out. I do remember that it was something *very* counter intuitive, so unless you are one of those "I'll never use a FAQ" guys, you might want to just bite the bullet and look it up on gamefaqs.

My mantra, as worded by SamSpade on 06/12/12:
I don't resell to fund my collection, I don't treat this hobby like a second job, I don't care if my collection is worth ten bucks or ten thousand because I never plan on selling it. Seriously, what does the value have to do with anything if you never plan on selling? Speculation doesn't mean jack shit to me at this point, I just want to play my nes games...

Nov 2, 2007 at 12:01:06 PM
Braveheart69 (222)
(AKA BLACKBOXY) < Wiz's Mom >
Washington