Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Will the AVS ever add support for fake stereo?

Dec 6, 2016 at 11:01:42 AM
roadkill (1)
(Road Kill) < Eggplant Wizard >
Pennsylvania
Hello, new to the forum.

I want to buy an AVS because of it's fair price and availability (e.g. easier to just buy right away rather than wait to get an NES HDMI mod) but there's one thorn in my side that keeps bugging me. For some reason, I find fake stereo mods where the NES channels can be split on left and right RCA audio leads to be very interesting and to me adds replayability for certain games. So that's what I like about the HDMI mod for a real hardware NES, is that this can be done with tweaks to the audio channels in the menu. It also can be done to an NES without HDMI of course.

But I'm a newb to soldering and don't want to do it myself, and I also would rather just go ahead and buy an AVS because of it's fair price and availability.

So long story short, will the AVS possibly some day add fake stereo support in a firmware update or something?
That would finally be the last thing to make me go ahead and buy an AVS for sure over all other options for NES consoles.

-------------------------
I edit my messages far too many times because of my OCD. So be on the lookout for that  

Edited: 12/07/2016 at 02:54 AM by roadkill

Dec 6, 2016 at 1:25:08 PM
tbone3969 (67)
< Lolo Lord >
United States
Doesn't it already send sound out via HDMI to both speakers?

"There's something out there in those trees and it ain't no man. We're all gonna die."

Dec 6, 2016 at 3:45:05 PM
CZroe (31)
(Julian Emmett Turner II) < Bowser >
Georgia
Originally posted by: tbone3969

By "fake stereo" he means separating different internal sound sources. It's a common NES mod.

Edited: 12/06/2016 at 03:53 PM by CZroe

Dec 6, 2016 at 3:49:20 PM
tbone3969 (67)
< Lolo Lord >
United States
Originally posted by: CZroe

Originally posted by: tbone3969