Skip navigation
NintendoAge
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Closed SNES Contest: February - Donkey Kong Country 2 + Super Punch Out Winners - quest4nes - mbd39

Feb 3, 2018 at 7:11:49 PM
mbd39 (1)
(Michael ) < Bowser >
Arkansas
Shrug. I've always loved both Punch-Out and Super Punch-Out.

-------------------------
Reigning NA 2018 Beat Em Up Champion

Feb 3, 2018 at 7:13:59 PM
Gloves (110)
(Douglas Glover) < Wiz's Mom >
Ontario
Well I'll definitely not be topping both leaderboards this month, of this I am certain haha. At the least, I am not very good at Punch Out! xD

Feb 3, 2018 at 7:25:45 PM
mbd39 (1)
(Michael ) < Bowser >
Arkansas
Originally posted by: Gloves

Well I'll definitely not be topping both leaderboards this month, of this I am certain haha. At the least, I am not very good at Punch Out! xD

How far have you gotten? I'm interested in the progress of someone who has never played this before.

Feb 3, 2018 at 7:35:26 PM
Murray (34)
(Count of Tuscany ) < El Ripper >
Colorado
Am I the only one playing DK?  

"Why's that guy wearing a suit to a garage sale?"

Feb 3, 2018 at 7:38:14 PM
Gloves (110)
Ontario
Originally posted by: mbd39

Originally posted by: Gloves

How far have you gotten? I'm interested in the progress of someone who has never played this before.

I've not had much chance to play more. I beat the first two in the next set the other day but I had to go to work so I turned it off.

Feb 3, 2018 at 7:55:44 PM
mbd39 (1)
(Michael ) < Bowser >
Arkansas
Originally posted by: Murray

I played through DKC2 in its entirety once, just a straight playthrough to beat the game, and it was really tough. I've never even played the extra levels such as Animal Antics.

I'm sure that I'd get last place or close to it if I made an attempt so I'm not even going to bother. I'm often intimidated by the SNES contests. I'm more of a NES guy these days.

Edited: 02/03/2018 at 07:59 PM by mbd39

Feb 3, 2018 at 7:59:49 PM
Murray (34)